Link to Botanical Society of SA

Click to link...

handbook2016

   2016 handbook  available now!

facebook
Click for large image of venue

 Click map for enlarged image

The Botanical Society of South Africa
       Kwa Zulu-Natal Coastal Branch

Links to useful websites

Botanical Society of SA

www.botanicalsociety.org.za

Botanical Society KZN Branch

www.botsoc-kzn.org.za

Lepidopterists' Society of Africa

www.lepsoc.org.za

Plant Life journal is published jointly by the Botanical Society of South Africa KZN Coastal Branch and the Durban Botanic Gardens Trust.

www.plantlife.co.za

“Bring Butterflies Back to Your Garden”

Order form (PDF format)

SABCA (SA Butterfly Conservation Assessment - ie, the Atlas) 

lepimap.adu.org.za

Going Green Eco-Solutions

www.goinggreen.co.za

Kloof Conservancy

www.kloofconservancy.org.za

CREW ( Custodians of Rare and Endangered Wildflowers)

www.sanbi.org.za/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=289:custodians-of-rare-and-endangered-wildflowers-crew-project-overview&catid=124:threatened-species-programme&Itemid=794

KZN INDIGENOUS PLANT NURSERIES
 

RETAIL

Adamshurst Indigenous Nursery, Merrivale, Howick

Dawn Dorning

083 415 1806 

adamshurstindigenous@mweb.co.za

Arnfred Nursery, Cato Ridge

Mara Petersen

0842233144

petersenmh@mweb.co.za

Claremont Farm, Umhlali

Jane  Strode

0325258787
0827341472 Jane
0732441703

bhstrode@gmail.co.za

Follyfields Nursery, Umzumbe

Andy & Carol Wheelwright

039 684 6277

AWheelr@mweb.co.za

Froggy Pond Nursery, Uvongo

Andy & Carol Wheelwright

0393121242

carol.wheelwright@gmail.com

Giant’s Cup Café, Sani Pass road, Drakensberg

Russell Suchet

033 702 0330    
083 987 3071

info@sanilodge.co.za

God’s Green Gifts, Northdene

Amalia Maunier

082 443 9343

godsgreengifts@saol.com

Grasslands Indigenous Nursery, Westville

Rob Jamieson

0312670872
0837770872 

r.jamieson@absamail.co.za

Green With Envy, Berea, Durban

Louise Kelly

0312020348
0828033425

louisekelly@kznmail.co.za

High Birnam Protea Nursery, Hilton

Isla Arnott

0333201020
083 955 1037

protea@hir.co.za

Hillcrest Aids Centre, Hillcrest

John Lund

0317655866

info@hillaids.org.za

Howick Protea Farm

Gail Lambert

0333302075
07319114116

info@proteafarm.co.za

Indigro, Waterfall

Ann van Eijk

0317633045
0826594747

ann@indigro.co.za

Izinyoni Indigenous Nursery, Scottburgh

Doug Cooke
Gareth Hampson

083 646 8310
083 661 3901

ghampson@cbl.co.za

Jenny Dean Wildflowers, Assagay

Jenny Dean

0317681209
0824694686

jennydeanwildflowers@gmail.com

Karibu Farms, Umhlali

Abel & Rozanne

0329471194
0825508473

nursery@karibufarms.co.za

Kloof SPCA Nursery, Kloof

Ntombi / Trish

0317641212

teagarden@kloofspca.org.za

Lindsey-Beth Nursery, Umhlanga

Lindsey Boxshall

0315722139

lindsey.trees@gmail.com

Silverglen Nursery, Chatsworth      

Brian Abrahams 

0314045628
083 454 9813

brian.abrahams@durban.gov.za

Simply Indigenous, Ramsgate

Graham Butcher

0393137002
0832776035 

simplyindigenous@venturenet.co.za

Synergy Gardens Nursery

Byron / Werner

0799399228
0797693655

synergyscapes@gmail.com

The Indigenous Nursery, Pietermaritzburg

Andrew James

333441044
832930249

forestmaker@gmail.com

Tropical Nursery, Sherwood

Pippa Osborne

312084925 

info@tropicalnursery .co.za

Twinstreams Nursery, Mtunzini

Pearl

0353407016
0836306466

pearl@twinstreams.co.za

Val-lea Vista Nursery, Pietermaritzburg

Val Law

0333903527
0826800387

thelaws@sai.co.za

Yellowwood Indigenous Nursery, Pennington

Joyce Mann / Gailene Small

0399753326
0827740832

smallmann@telkomsa.net

WHOLESALE

Arbor-Care, Lynnfield Park Pietermatitzburg

Billy Blackbeard

086 000 0998
033 326 1260

info@arbor-care.co.za

Ben Botha Landscapes Shongweni

Ben Botha

031 767 5307
082 570 4064

aloealoe@mweb.co.za

Broadview Nursery (trees) Hammarsdale

Denise

031 736 6007
082 877 6117

broadviewnursery@absamail.co.za

Claremont Farm Umhlali

Jane Strode

032 525 8787
082 734 1472
073 244 1703

bhstrode@gmail.co.za

Cycad Centre (and succulents) Umlaas Road

Daan / Avis

082 924 6969
082 925 4540

cycadcenter@mweb.co.za

Dorpamric Nursery Ballito

Berrick

032 525 8801
082 588 4950

 

Enseleni Nurseries Kwambonambi

Mark Doherty

035 795 1172
082 4903036

nse@mweb.co.za

Fields Nursery Eston

Carol

0836281118

nursery@thefields.co.za

Gait’s Way Nursery Umlaas Road

Rob Gait

0828002809

gaitsway@sai.co.za

Grasslands Indigenous Nursery/  RJ Enterprises Westville

Rob Jamieson

0312670872
0837770872

r.jamieson@absamail.co.za

Gwahumbe Nursery Mid-Illovo

Keith Bales

0317811919
0826781329

gwahumbenursery@lantic.net

Inanda Plant Specialists Inanda / CBD

Tom Mgobhozi

0783293871

inanindilandscapes@yahoo.com

Indigiflora Munster

Simon & Audrey Woodley

0393191627
0832571943 

indigiflora@intekom.co.za

Insingisi Nursery Greytown

Jenny Cowie

0829212134

jcowie@gom.co.za

Izinyoni Indigenous Nursery Scottburgh

Doug Cooke
Gareth Hampson 

 083 646 8310
 083 661 3901 

ghamspson@cbl.co.za

Karibu Farms Umhlali

Abel and Rozanne

0329471194

nursery@karibufarms.co.za

Landscapes Alive Kloof

Tarryn Ruth

083 630 1586

tarryn@landscapesalive.co.za

Leckhampton Farm Inchanga

Colette

0723567903

leckhamptonfarm@eastcoastsa.net

Maric Nursery Shakaskraal

Vic & Maryse Maré

082 468 3828
082 456 8092

marysem@saol.com

Nkosi Nursery Howick

Alex  March

0333307325
0824994082 

alex@nkosinursery.co.za 

Overdale Nursery Gillitts

Howard Cook

031 767 2019
082 081 0501

overdale@global.co.za

Shaka Nursery Maidstone

Prenisha / Mike Knight

032 815 1041
083 651 0934

knightm1265@gmail.co.za

Shalwyn Nursery Tala Valley

Jayne McNally

0317811945
0832293290

shalwyn@w2k.co.za

Simply Indigenous Ramsgate

Graham Butcher

039 313 7002
083 277 6035 

simplyindigenous@venturenet.co.za

Tongaat Plants Ballito

Arthur / Mark

032 944 8339
082 328 3800
084 677 8855

tongaatplants@vodamail.co.za

Top Crop Cramond

Wendy

033 569 1333
083 571 1887

ornamental@superlawn.co.za

Twinstreams Nursery Mtunzini

Pearl

035 340 7016
083 630 6466

pearl@twinstreams.co.za

LANDSCAPERS

Ben Botha Landscapes Shongweni

Ben Botha

031 767 5307
082 570 4064

aloealoe@mweb.co.za

Chris Dalzell Landscapes Kloof

Chris Dalzell

084 553 9832

cgmdalzell@gmail.com

Emerald Landscapes Gillitts & North Coast

Brendon Fox

086 136 5263
082 554 0140

foxbtb@gmail.co.za

Elsa Pooley Landscaping  South Coast

Elsa Pooley 

039 973 0486
082 487 5384

elsa@pooley.co.za

Exclusive Gardens Kloof

Mary-Anne Paxton

084 514 2653

maryannexclusive@gmail.com

Gait’s Way Nursery Umlaas Road

Rob Gait

082 800 2809

gaitswayg@sai.co.za

Gold Circle Enviro Projects cc Umhlali

Gill & Anthony Theunissen

082 560 7794
083 258 4732

antonythe@54.co.za

Inanda Landscaping Inanda

Tom Mgobhozi

078 329 3871

inanindilandscapes@yahoo.com

Indiflora Durban

Johan Bodenstein

031 261 1265
082 577 0898

johan@indiflora.co.za

James Hallé  Landscaping Durban

James Hallé

071 413 4679

james@halle.co.za

Jenny Dean Wildflowers Assagay

Jenny Dean 

031 768 1209
082 469 4686

jennydeanwildflowers@gmail.com

Jo-anne Hilliar Landscape
Design Consultants  &
JPJ Landscapes
Westville 

Judy Panton-Jones 

084 518 7589
0
31 266 4650

  judy@hillscapes.co.za

Landscape Inspirations Redhill / Morningside

Shehnaaz Asmal

083 659 1449

sa@landscapeinspirations.co.za

Linden Edwards Sherwood

Linden Edwards

083 427 8065

minkey@iafrica.com

Lindsay Bowker Indigenous Gardens, Highway

Lindsay Bowker

083 659 5052

lindsaybowker@gmail.com

Ladybird Landscapes Hillcrest

Kevin Dolloway

082 828 0909

admin@ladybirdkzn.co.za

Phil Page Projects Hillcrest

Phil Page

0317673156
0832700195

office@philpageprojects.co.za

Rockscapes Westville

Jenni Bell

031 266 8835
082 487 4939 

Jenni.b@icon.co.za

Rooted in Nature  Kloof

Kim Thompson &
Helen Terblanche

031 763 4435
072 218 2857

helenterb@mweb.co.za

Simply Indigenous Ramsgate

Graham Butcher

039 313 7002
083 277 6035 

simplyindigenous@venturenet.co.za

Susan Petsch Hillcrest

Susan Petsch

031 767 1296
083 654 5227

hydrogrow@absa.co.za

Synergy Scapes Highway

Byron Beukes

079 939 9228

synergyscapes@gmail.com

Twinstreams Landscaping Mtunzini

Pearl Cromhout

035 340 7016
083 630 6466

pearl@twinstreams.co.za

CONSULTANTS

Janet Gates

Pinetown

084 549 3343

inviro100@telkomsa.net

Jenny Dean Wildflowers

Assagay

031 768 1209
082 469 4686

jennydeanwildflowers@gmail.com

Johan Bodenstein, Indifora

Durban

031 261 1265
082 577 0898

johan@indiflora.co.za

Jonathan Foley

Glenmore

083 320 4335

jonathan@dut.ac.za

Lindsay Bowker

 Highway, Durban

083 659 5052

lindsaybowker@gmail.com

Lindsay Gray
Training in Garden Design & Maintenance

Hillcrest

031 765 3434
082 449 9237

info@schoolofgardendesign.co.za

Michael Hickman

Mt. Moreland

031 568 2332
082 061 2593

info@ecoman.co.za

Jo-anne Hilliar Landscape Design Consultants  & Judy Panton-Jones, JPJ Landscapes
 

Westville, Highway

031 266 4650
084 518 7589

joanne@hillscapes.co.za
judy@jpjlandscapes.co.za

Wally Menne

Hillcrest

082 444 2083

plantnet@iafrica.com

Geoff Nichols

Anerley, South Coast

083 628 3945

grnicho@iafrica.com

Lyn Page  

Gillitts

031 767 3156
083 287 8391

lynnypage@gmail.com

Susan Petsch

Hillcrest

031 767 1296
083 654 5227

hydrogrow@absamail.co.za

Elsa Pooley

Clansthal, South Coast

039 973 0486
082 487 5384

elsa@pooley.co.za

Kim Thompson & Helen  Terblanche
Rooted in Nature

 Kloof 

031 763 4435
072 218 2857

helenterb@mweb.co.za

Gill Theunissen

Umhlali

082 560 7794

anthonythe@54.co.za

ALIEN INVADER PLANT  Consultants and Contractors

Eco-imvelo (Advisor Margaret Burger)

eThekwini

031 573 1054
083 630 5380

mvemvane@gmail.com

Gumede’s Indigenous Garden Services
(Advisor Elsa Pooley)

Scottburgh

039 973 1503 (Fax)
072 948 5241 (Phumsile)
078 547 1570 (Dumisane)

elsa@pooley.co.za

Idube Landscapes – Billy Blackbeard

Glenwood

031 301 9922

billy@idubeland.co.za

Invasive Vegetation Management Services
Rob Jamieson

Westville

031 267 0872
083 777 0872

rjamieson@absamail.co.za

Dave Lucey

South Coast

083 701 4214

davlucey@gmail.co.za

Elsa Pooley 

Clansthal, South Coast

039 973 0486 
082 487 5384

elsa@pooley.co.za

Kim Thompson & Helen Terblanche

Rooted in Nature, Kloof

031 763 4435
072 218 2857

helenterb@mweb.co.za

Michael Hickman

Mt. Moreland

031 568 2332
082 061 2593

info@ecoman.co.za

Stop The Spread
Jean Rodel

WESSA, Durban

031 201 3126
060 962 2061

jean@wessa.co.za

WESSA – c/o Wayne Stead

eThekwini
and all provinces

031 201 3126

ecosystems@wessakzn.org.za

 

 

site by byte